Calendar

06 Nov 2018

ASS. RÉG.

Delta, Trois-Rivières

For a small and medium size enterprise (SME) in the food transformation sector, supplies constitute an important cost component in the finished product. The successive waves of mergers, acquisitions, downsizing or transfers of activities in our industry (and other sectors as well) make it increasingly difficult for SMEs to have direct access to suppliers. What’s more, the major impact of the commodities market has greatly complicated the purchasing process.

These factors have led the members of Groupe Prestige to regroup and work together to maximize their purchasing power. Programs that have been developed and structured seriously and with transparency have been implemented for each of the items being negotiated. Groupe Prestige has made sure to procure the tools required to stay competitive and take advantage of the best negotiating conditions for its purchase value.

The proof of the pudding is in the eating!

The steady, controlled growth of our membership and business development is testimony to Groupe Prestige’s raison d’être.

  • A company where each member can become a shareholder; a company with a board of directors made up of seven members appointed at the annual general meeting

 

  • Eight committees overlooking the operating methods of the group purchasing programs

 

  • A monthly update to the members addressing information relevant to the various programs

 

  • The Prestige Newsletter to monitor the evolution of prices and fundamentals on the commodities market; a tool to help you plan your purchases

 

  • Volume discount programs with several suppliers for various products and services

 

  • A group where membership acceptance takes into account the ethics and professionalism of the businesses applying for membership

 

  • A network of contacts that includes presidents, operations managers, supply managers, and other experts, which provide a variety of approaches and expertise useful to a skillful manager

 

  • Three annual member meetings to update various issues and purchasing reports, attend supplier presentations, get an overview of the commodities market, and take part in other significant activities

 

  • A permanent office with an executive director and two administrative assistants overseeing the group’s day-to-day operations and business development, based on the orientations provided by the board.

 

  • An annual general meeting scheduled during a weekend in a relaxed atmosphere. On the agenda: the annual general meeting, the annual rebate returns, a conference, the suppliers’ cocktail, and a gourmet dinner followed by dancing
See Group Purchase and Volume Discount

Calendrier

13 sept. 2017

Tournoi golf - Groupe Prestige

Club de golf Le Versant, Terrebonne

29 sept. 2017

ASS CA - Groupe Prestige

Hôtel Times - Sherbrooke

25 oct. 2017

ASS. RÉG. - Groupe Prestige

Hôtel Gouverneur - Trois-Rivières

Pour une PME de la transformation alimentaire, les approvisionnements représentent un élément important du coût du produit fini. Comme dans tous les secteurs, les vagues successives de fusions, d’acquisitions, de rationalisations ou de transferts d’activités rendent de plus en plus difficile l’accès direct aux fournisseurs pour les PME de notre industrie. De plus, l'impact majeur du marché des commodités a modifié de façon significative la complexité des achats.

Ces facteurs ont amené les membres de Groupe Prestige à se regrouper et unir leurs efforts afin de maximiser leur pouvoir d’achat. Des programmes structurés avec sérieux et transparence ont ainsi été mis en place pour chacun des items négociés. Le groupe s’est également doté d’un maximum d’outils afin de demeurer compétitif et bénéficier des meilleures conditions de négociations pour la valeur de ses achats.

C’est à l’usage que l’on peut juger de la qualité d’une chose. La croissance constante et contrôlée du membership et des affaires du groupe ces dernières années demeurent la preuve concrète de sa raison d’être.

  • Une société où chaque membre peut devenir actionnaire; une société dirigée par un conseil d'administration formé de sept membres nommés lors de l'assemblée générale annuelle
  • Un bureau permanent composé d’un directeur général et de deux adjointes administratives assurant le contrôle et le développement des affaires du groupe en regard des orientations prises par le conseil d'administration
  • Huit comités responsables des modalités relatives au fonctionnement des programmes d’achats en commun
  • Un suivi mensuel aux membres portant sur toutes les informations pertinentes reliées aux divers programmes
  • L'infolettre Prestige qui permet de bien situer l'évolution des prix et des fondamentaux sur le marché des commodités; un outil adapté pour planifier vos achats
  • Des programmes de rabais sur volume avec plusieurs fournisseurs, et ce, pour différents produits et services
  • Un groupe où l’acceptation d’un membre tient compte de l’éthique et du professionnalisme de l’entreprise intéressée
  • Un réseau de contacts formé de présidents d'entreprise, de directeurs des opérations, de directeurs des approvisionnements et d’autres personnes ayant des expertises; des approches et des expériences diverses qui sauront intéresser un gestionnaire averti
  • Trois réunions des membres sur une base annuelle pour la mise à jour des dossiers, les rapports d’achats, des présentations diverses de fournisseurs, un survol du secteur des commodités et autres activités
  • Une assemblée générale annuelle ayant lieu en week-end dans une ambiance décontractée. À l'horaire : assemblée générale annuelle, remise annuelle des ristournes, conférence, cocktail des fournisseurs, souper gastronomique et soirée dansante
Voir achat en commun et les rabais/volume